Front page feed Internal feed for sharing smaller bits of content across UBM sites. / en Sun, 15 Dec 2019 10:22:32 -0500 Five Steps to Improve Healthcare Consumer Experience /article/five-steps-improve-healthcare-consumer-experience To build trust, health insurers need to demonstrate their value to customers. That means offering a convenient, satisfying customer experience. Here’s how. /article/five-steps-improve-healthcare-consumer-experience Tue, 08 May 2018 00:00:00 -0400 Front page feed Mark Nathan 3 Strategies to Transform Care Management /article/3-strategies-transform-care-management Strategies such as practicing to top of license, focusing on risk, and data mining can be used to transform care management. /article/3-strategies-transform-care-management Sat, 14 Dec 2019 00:00:00 -0500 Front page feed Jessica Scruton Is it Fair to Compare Health Systems Abroad to Those in the United States? /article/it-fair-compare-health-systems-abroad-those-united-states The U.S. needs to do better to support people in need, with improved access and cost to quality healthcare, and technology must be leveraged to meet these goals. /article/it-fair-compare-health-systems-abroad-those-united-states Sun, 15 Dec 2019 00:00:00 -0500 Front page feed Chuck Fried Pharmacists Contribute to Increased Patient Satisfaction /article/pharmacists-contribute-increased-patient-satisfaction New evidence shows they positively influence hospital care transitions. /article/pharmacists-contribute-increased-patient-satisfaction Sat, 14 Dec 2019 00:00:00 -0500 Front page feed MHE Staff Benefits Leaders Seek Data-driven Solutions /article/benefits-leaders-seek-data-driven-solutions Organizations that are ahead of the curve are more likely to rely on data analytics to develop innovative benefits programs. /article/benefits-leaders-seek-data-driven-solutions Sat, 14 Dec 2019 00:00:00 -0500 Front page feed MHE Staff Learning From Others /article/learning-others U.S. health executives can glean useful insight from studying how other countries approach healthcare. /article/learning-others Sun, 15 Dec 2019 00:00:00 -0500 Front page feed Don Hall, MPH, Sherry Rohlfing Women's Health App Market Worth $3.9 Billion By 2026 /article/womens-health-app-market-worth-39-billion-2026 Health and fitness apps are gaining popularity, and women’s health is likely to drive the market. /article/womens-health-app-market-worth-39-billion-2026 Fri, 13 Dec 2019 00:00:00 -0500 Front page feed MHE Staff Changes Proposed for Medicare, Medicaid Anti-Kickback, and Self-Referral Rules /article/changes-proposed-medicare-medicaid-anti-kickback-and-self-referral-rules How the changes affect the safe harbors of Anti-kickback and self-referral Rules /article/changes-proposed-medicare-medicaid-anti-kickback-and-self-referral-rules Fri, 13 Dec 2019 00:00:00 -0500 Front page feed Dennis Williams, Jonathan Lahn, Chad D. Ehrenkranz Employment Opportunities Positive for Physicians /article/employment-opportunities-positive-physicians Recent study measures 5% growth since 2018. /article/employment-opportunities-positive-physicians Thu, 12 Dec 2019 00:00:00 -0500 Front page feed Tracey Walker Death Rates of Working-Age Americans Rising /article/death-rates-working-age-americans-rising Study reveals what U.S. regions are most affected, their causes of death, and why. /article/death-rates-working-age-americans-rising Thu, 12 Dec 2019 00:00:00 -0500 Front page feed MHE Staff Survey Points to a Consumer-centered Future of Health /article/survey-points-consumer-centered-future-health Deloitte’s 2019 global healthcare consumer survey finds people are willing to shop for deals, disagree with their doctors, and use technology to track and maintain their health. /article/survey-points-consumer-centered-future-health Fri, 13 Dec 2019 00:00:00 -0500 Front page feed MHE Staff Transportation Program Reduces Barriers to Healthcare Access /article/transportation-program-reduces-barriers-healthcare-access Harvard Pilgrim Health Care and Ride Health collaborate to provide transportation for Medicare Advantage members in two states. /article/transportation-program-reduces-barriers-healthcare-access Thu, 12 Dec 2019 00:00:00 -0500 Front page feed MHE Staff Mount Sinai Receives $1 Million Grant for Prostate Cancer Research /article/mount-sinai-receives-1-million-grant-prostate-cancer-research Atlanta Falcons and Atlanta United owner Arthur Blank’s gift will support the Prostate Cancer Program’s mission to advance immunotherapy and personalized genomic vaccine trials. /article/mount-sinai-receives-1-million-grant-prostate-cancer-research Wed, 11 Dec 2019 00:00:00 -0500 Front page feed MHE Staff Avoiding Disappointment in Hospital M&A Data Transfers /article/avoiding-disappointment-hospital-ma-data-transfers Hospitals can adopt these tips when managing large amounts of clinical, administrative, and financial data. /article/avoiding-disappointment-hospital-ma-data-transfers Wed, 11 Dec 2019 00:00:00 -0500 Front page feed Shelly Disser Managed Care State of the Industry 2019 /slideshows/managed-care-state-industry-2019 Managed Healthcare Executive ® polled executives from across the industry to get a glimpse into the biggest challenges and opportunities healthcare executives face, along with valuable insights into how some of the top leaders plan to tackle the shifting tide of healthcare in 2020 and beyond. /slideshows/managed-care-state-industry-2019 Tue, 10 Dec 2019 00:00:00 -0500 Front page feed MHE Staff Mayo Clinic Platform Taps MHE®’s John Halamka as President /article/mayo-clinic-platform-taps-mhe%C2%AE%E2%80%99s-john-halamka-president Managed Healthcare Executive ® Board Member John D. Halamka, MD, MS, has recently taken the title as president of the Mayo Clinic Platform. /article/mayo-clinic-platform-taps-mhe%C2%AE%E2%80%99s-john-halamka-president Thu, 05 Dec 2019 00:00:00 -0500 Front page feed Briana Contreras Study Finds Prediabetes More Common Among Adolescents and Young Adults /article/study-finds-prediabetes-more-common-among-adolescents-and-young-adults A new study reveals that these patients are at a greater risk.   /article/study-finds-prediabetes-more-common-among-adolescents-and-young-adults Wed, 11 Dec 2019 00:00:00 -0500 Front page feed Tracey Walker New Payment Model to Transform Cancer Care Delivery, Patient Care /article/new-payment-model-transform-cancer-care-delivery-patient-care An updated Patient-Centered Oncology Payment model will support the transformation of cancer care by providing patients with access to high-quality and high-value care. /article/new-payment-model-transform-cancer-care-delivery-patient-care Tue, 10 Dec 2019 00:00:00 -0500 Front page feed MHE Staff How to Engage Seniors with Digital Health /article/how-engage-seniors-digital-health Tech tools will help older adults manage their own care, but healthcare organizations must provide them with technology-powered care, versus tech on its own. /article/how-engage-seniors-digital-health Tue, 10 Dec 2019 00:00:00 -0500 Front page feed Bryan Adams, Sherri Gerber-Somers Amazon Launches Medical Transcription Service /article/amazon-launches-medical-transcription-service Dictations, patient conversations automatically and accurately transcribed for EHR entry. /article/amazon-launches-medical-transcription-service Mon, 09 Dec 2019 00:00:00 -0500 Front page feed MHE Staff